Just say, “Hi”

One new day has just begun.

I’m sitting with the legs crossed, and starting to take a deep breath. I’m not a followers of meditation, but just like Anand Krishna said, that makes the brain ready to think. Slow down, aware raises up. The sun crawls and starts to spread warm. Again, I just wanna write. I have done it for years without making it routinity. Without intention to make it as a habit. I do it just because I feel that this is the only one I can do to wait for the dawn and welcome the bright shine in the morning. Without any encouragement, even without any feeling at all. Ms-word has opened. I’m ready to write.

Good morning, I just wanna write. Something I still can do with my heart. At least a half of my heart left in my blog. I just wanna write. Not to talk; my mouth has already been full of shit. And I don’t wanna scream. It’s useless, because you NEVER listen!

Do you know the most interesting part in writing? Is when we don’t need to listen, see, watch, and (pretending) to pay attention with our opponent. We are the central! Isn’t it fun that everything is core in us. Time, space, and energy. Another is circling around us, it’s not a problem. A half of my life is there. In all of my words.

There is only us, the brain, and the keyboard. Us, the brain, and the keyboard. Just like the snake which eats its tail. So, we are the keyboard in the end. Our energy left there. In all the writing. There are only me, you, us, them, and the universe. I just wanna tell about us, with the most simple language. The sun raising up. Again, like an old machine with lack of lubricant, I’m dragging the steps to the bathroom, brushing my teeth. Always take a long time in the last part. The pain last till the gum. It stops when my lips turn red. My life is like a mess. My writing doesn’t invite people in a mass to read. But this is me, with all the good and bad I have.

Good morning!

~ by Indira Singgih on February 10, 2011.

One Response to “Just say, “Hi””

  1. I’d have to agree with you on this. Which is not something I usually do! I really like reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to speak my mind!

Leave a Reply

 
