Little afraid

It’s hurt when we are sleeping, waking up, or walking, -trying to make a hope everyday for ourself- whereas we know that it’s useless. Sometimes I feel so tired. It’s usual, I suppose. But the fact is, my struggle is too tucker for myself, till I wanna stop for a while and step aside. Hang out the white flag and confess that I am not a super woman in this world. I am an ordinary one. Like all of you.

Our world just too big and confusing. And you… you seems so small, so far away, nearly unseen.

I am still here, pent up in the urban jungle. Looking out my window… watching snow, traffic, taxi, and different faces. Yeah, this town is not bad anyway. We just have less energy to hunt down the time.

Little afraidit sticks on me till last!

~ by Indira Singgih on December 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
