Runs

You are higher than all the mountain tops. You are higher than all my thoughts.

The streets are wide and empty. I can stand on a beach, yell at the raging sea. Stillness returns but not in vain.

I’m growing where I don’t belong, holding on to the roots. It is you that strong.

Elevated to my knees. Elevated to my feet. I want to see your face from the ground.

Elevated to my hands. Elevated through your praise. How can I stand in your presence, with my past and my present.

Lord, I never complain, I never ask why, please don’t let my dreams run dry.

I will never stop to catch it. I will never stop to pursue it. I will never stop runs.

Lights

~ by Indira Singgih on November 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
